Township Committee

The Township of Lebanon is governed by a five member Township Committee consisting of township residents elected for three year terms.

The committee organizes annually during the first week in January, at which time it elects a Mayor and Deputy Mayor from among its members. The Mayor presides at meetings of the Township Committee and performs such other duties as the Township Committee may prescribe. In the absence or disability of the Mayor, the Deputy Mayor acts as Mayor.

In addition to the Township Committee, a number of boards, commissions, and committees, comprised of township residents, are established. Members are appointed by the Mayor at the annual reorganization meeting or during the year as vacancies become available. Members of these boards, commissions, and committees serve as volunteers.